cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
Highlighted
Established Member

How is the MINDSET of a Business Owner Different from the AVERAGE PERSON?

I am a mindset coach for business owners.  I'd love to get feedback from the group on how you believe a business owner thinks differently than the average person.

21 Comments

Re: How is the MINDSET of a Business Owner Different from the AVERAGE PERSON?

A business owner knows that it will take hard work, sleepless nights to start his business. It will mean going against the flow, ignoring the many people, who will tell him that what he is dreaming of is impossible and should not be tried. A business owner will try one more time, do one more thing, call one more person, give it one more shot, look at one more resource until he succeeds. An average person will clock out and go home at 5.
Community Host

Well said @photosbydepuhl!

Hi @Jeff Smiley Happy 

A business owner thinks outside of the box and is very solution-minded. I think they have an incredible mental ability to overcome self-doubt and fears. Giving up is not an option. 

Established Member

The key to being a sucessful business owner starts with a mind set.  You have to stop thinking I do this, and start thinking the business does this.  Once you divorce yourself from the business in terms of your thought process, many seemingly complex issues get easier.

Established Member

Like your PERSISTENCE, @photosbydepuhl.  As a business coach, I help my clients realize that more work is not always the solution to what ails them.  However, as strong workers, we think that working harder, longer, and not resting is going to work for us.  Unfortunately, it ends up burning us out and clouding our thinking and making us quite grumpy with those that ought to be doing the work for the company.  Hardwork is a left over of our worker brain.

Established Member